Email: service@sicas.cnTel/Wechat/Whatsapp: +86-15318861816 |Tel: +86-053258538888-8009 русскийNew version
Shenyang Tourist Attractions

Shenyang Imperial Palace

Shenyang Imperial Palace is one of the most completely preserved ancient imperial architectural complexes and is known as the second existent largest palace building complex only after the Forbidden City in Beijing. It boasts great historical and art value and is now served as a tourist attraction called Shenyang Imperial Palace Museum. First built in 1625 by Nurhachi, the first king of Hun of Jin State, it was renamed Co-capital Palace and Emperor Eastward Inspection Palace after the foundation of the Qing Dynasty. Shenyang Imperial Palace is divided into Eastern Line, Middle Line and Western Line and the whole complex consists of over 100 ancient buildings, occupying an area of 6 hectares. Besides, the entire building merges multinational arts of Manchu, Han, Mongolian and Tibetan nationalities, and has formed its unique style. The renowned building Phoenix Tower was the topmost building in Shenyang at that time and “Viewing Sunrise from Phoenix Tower” was one of eight spectacular scenes in ancient Shenyang.

Zhaoling Tomb

Zhaoling is the tomb of Huangtaiji and his queen Bo’erjijite. It was built in 1634 and was finished after eight years. The tomb is located in Beiling Park, the largest park in Shenyang, it is known as one of the ‘Three Mausoleums of the strategic pass’ together with the Yongling Tomb and Fuling Tomb. It is also one of the best preserved imperial tombs of China and was listed in the second group of Key Cultural Relics Units under the State Protection by the State Council. The tomb occupies an area of 4,500,000 square meters (1,112 acres) and the layout is divided into three parts from south to north by three buildings: the Horse Dismounting Tablet, the Red Gate and the Square City. Other major buildings include: Long’en Hall, Treasure City, Treasure Mound, Crescent City, Daming Pavilion, Dabei Pavilion ,Square City, Long’ en Gate, Dahong Gate, Stone Arch, and so on. Known as a masterpiece combining styles of Manchu nationality and Han nationality, the Zhaoling Tomb attracts thousands of visitors every year.

Fuling Tomb

Fuling is the tomb of Nurhachi, the former founder of the Qing Dynasty, and his empress Yehenala. Its construction was started in 1629, and it was basically completed in 1651. Today’s Fuling Tomb was formed after renovation by emperors Shunzhi, Kangxi and Qianlong for many times. It is now included in UNESCO’s list of World Heritage Sites. Fu Mountain behind it, the tomb enjoys a grand topography, rich historic connotation and beautiful scenery. The natural layout of Fuling Tomb can be divided into three parts from south to north, including the frontispiece, the Sacred Way and a stele pavilion which was built in 1688. It covers an area of 577 hectares with major buildings include Vermilion Gate ,108-step stairway, Square City, Long’en Hall, East and West Side Halls, Daming Pavilion, Treasure Mound, and so on

The Strange Slope

Found in April, 1990, the Strange Slop is still remained as a mystery due to the lack of evidence for solid explanation. What bother scholars is the strange phenomenon occurs in the slope. The slope descends eastwards from its western peak, occupying an area of nine sq kilometers. Its uniqueness lies in its apparent violation of gravity that cars stopping on the foot will automatically slide upward the top. It is more wonderful to ride a bike because bikes easily roll upward toward the top but you must pay more efforts to go down the hill. Today, Strange Slope lies at the heart of the Strange Slope Scenic Area, which also features a number of other natural attractions, including those which comprise the area's well-known 'Three Mysteries' and 'Five Great Mountains'. Besides these natural attractions, there are altogether 10 cultural scenic spots including ancient Bao'en Temple, and modern adventurous Concentric Rope Bridge and Entertainment Shooting Range.