School of Computer Science and Telecommunication Engineering

It was founded in August, 2001. It consists of eight organizations: Department of Computer Science, Department of Telecommunication Engineering, Department of Computer Engineering, Department of Information Security, Department of Basic Courses, Lab, Center of Computers and Department of Applied Technology. The school currently offers five undergraduate programs: computer science and technology, software engineering, telecommunication engineering, information security, and network engineering. It has one PhD program---applied computer technology, one primary discipline that is authorized to confer master's degree-computer science and technology, and 3 secondary disciplines that are authorized to confer master's degree-pattern recognition and intelligent system, communication and information system, electromagnetic and microware technology. There are 110 full-time teachers and researchers, including 6 doctoral supervisors, 15 professors, 19 associate professors and 2 senior engineers. In recent years, the school has finished or is conducting more than 30 National Natural Science Foundation programs, National "863" programs and provincial and ministerial projects in addition to over 80 development programs in collaboration with enterprises. It has won a third class national prize and more than 20 provincial or ministerial awards for advancement in science and technology advances, which brought appreciable economic and social benefits as well as fame to the school.